The PPA Foundation scholarship program, in its 20th-year, generously provides students excellent opportunities to attend lectures and tours and to network with members of the perennial industry. Scholarship recipients receive full access to the entire 6-day Perennial Plant Symposium educational sessions, tours, trade show, and complimentary lodging, in addition to a $1,000 stipend. Applications are due in February of each year.

2018 recipients:

  • Phyllis Daugherty – Alamance Community College
  • Olivia Fiala – University of Nebraska-Lincoln
  • Kayla Goldstein – Community College of Baltimore County
  • Markis Hill – Kansas State University
  • Lynn Lorio – Cincinnati State Technical & Community College
  • David McKinney – Colorado State University
  • Bruce Moore – Kansas State University
  • Christian Moore – the Ohio State University